Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help Adjust Settings - AHI Rarely <3
Help Adjust Settings - AHI Rarely <3
I've been using my CPAP since September 2023.  I took a break for a few months after I had the turbinate reduction procedure.  I still tend to breathe mostly with my mouth and still have nasal swelling from allergies, which I'm also getting treated.  My nasal breathing isn't nearly as bad as it was before, but I still feel like I don't get enough air from only nasal breathing.

I've tried a few different masks with my AirSense 11.  I've used the F&P Vitera for about a week and its more comfortable than the F20.  I tried the F30i and it always showed crazy high leaks.  I have facial hair too.

I'll attach a few days of graphs from OSCAR.  I'm new to the app and looking at my own data.

I never got a detailed copy of my sleep study, but the doctor said my AHI was 8 from the sleep study (it was an in-home one).  With the CPAP I've only been able to get it down to 3-4, but rarely below that.  I still feel tired when I wake up.

I've done lots of reading and have adjusted my own pressures, but I can't seem to get it dialed in.  My prescription had the standard pressure of 4-20 and I always felt like I was gasping for air when I was trying to fall asleep.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help Adjust Settings - AHI Rarely <3
I think you would benefit if you utilized the EPR setting. Try setting EPR 3 (full time).

This will help with flow limitation and smooth out the ups and downs with the pressure.

Also, your leaks rate is too high. Which full face mask are you wearing?
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer