Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Dreamstation not recording data?
#1
Dreamstation not recording data?
I have a Dreamstation auto, a little over two years old. Last night, I awoke after three hours of sleep and looked at the display to verify the sleep length and AHI. Then I put the mask back on, turned the machine back on, and fell asleep for four more hours. 

When I woke up again, I turned the machine off (and I clearly remember doing this as I felt the air turn off), But the data on the screen had not updated from the three hours I had logged previously. All of the data items were exactly as they were previously. 

I took the card out and checked Oscar, the four hour chunk is missing there as well. I tested the machine out after waking up by running it for just a few minutes, and it recorded that data. Has anyone ever seen this happen before? The machine is not that old and I am certain that it was running.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Dreamstation not recording data?
I don't know what to tell you.

For me, that has been indicative of me forgetting to turn it back on.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Dreamstation not recording data?
You may not have turned the machine back on after your break in therapy.

You can enable the Auto On feature. This way when you put your mask back on, the Apap will recognize a breath and turn on.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Dreamstation not recording data?
Thank you. I know it went back on because I have a nasal pillows mask, and I can’t breathe without the machine on. I do have the auto on enabled also. That is why this is so puzzling. I was not able to duplicate the problem last night so maybe it is a one time glitch. Thanks again.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Need DEEP data on how Dreamstation BiPAP AutoSV work racprops 2 196 01-06-2021, 09:46 PM
Last Post: racprops
  Dreamstation SC card missing data? VegasGMC62 1 199 08-15-2020, 07:53 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  [CPAP] Airsense Autoset 10 - Spurious "Tubing Blocked" Messages & Gaps in data recording pneuma7384 6 405 07-03-2020, 09:43 AM
Last Post: pneuma7384
  Any help interpreting DreamStation data is appreciated! tb123 20 813 06-15-2020, 08:51 AM
Last Post: tb123
  EEG Recording and OSCAR drmaestro 1 245 06-07-2020, 02:15 AM
Last Post: slowriter
  Viewing Old Data Without Importing New data from an SD Card mjrPdqkLguUgGLE 5 410 05-23-2020, 05:18 PM
Last Post: mjrPdqkLguUgGLE
  Dreamstation CPAP vs Aircurve BiPap data? Data over time for Insp/Exp? Desiree 12 745 05-20-2020, 10:00 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.