Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] SD card question and mask leak issue when side sleeping
SD card question and mask leak issue when side sleeping
Hello ladies and gentlemen.

I'm new to therapy and am looking to start using OSCAR software with my Airsense 10.  My machine has a SD slot, but did not include the card. I've read that SDHC and SDXC cards will not work.  I've found regular SD cards online.  Does anyone have a recommendation on which card to buy?  Will any brand be okay?  The 1 and 2 GB cards tend to cost more than higher capacity cards due to limited availability. Has anyone used larger capacity cards like 4GB or 8GB with this machine? These sizes tend to be more readily available.

I'm using a Resmed Airsense 10 machine with a Resmed F30i (hybrid full face) mask.  My leak issue occurs when I lay on my side as I am primarily a side sleeper.  My pillow tends to push my mask slightly to the side causing air leaks. The only way I can remedy this is to tighten the mask to the point of it being uncomfortable.  I have also tried a Phillips DreamWish (nasal) mask with a chinstrap. The nasal mask doesn't leak when side sleeping, but I do snore when using the nasal mask. Is this typical?  I do find the hybrid mask more comfortable. Any suggestions on how to prevent hybrid mask leaks when side sleeping?  Are CPAP pillows (not nasal pillows) the answer to this problem?

I am grateful that as a new CPAP user, I haven't had issues falling asleep and I seem to be tolerating therapy well.

Thanks in advance for your insight.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: SD card question and mask leak issue when side sleeping
Hi KingsIndian!  -  Welcome