Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

(OSCAR Help) Is leak rate my biggest issue?
(OSCAR Help) Is leak rate my biggest issue?
Hi,

I have been using CPAP for about two years and for a large part of it I worked night shift so my sleeping habits were always changing.  Since working a standard 9-5 for the last 6 months, my sleep has improved but im still struggling.

I've been looking at my data and I see there is an amount of mask leaks that are going on here, but these don't always line up with events

I can sometimes feel like I have uninterrupted sleep, but constantly I wake up low energy and exhausted, and feel like an afternoon nap almost every day.

Does anyone mind looking over this data with some insight on what I can look to improve?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: (OSCAR Help) Is leak rate my biggest issue?
With the ResMed, the leaks reported are going to be unintentional or large leaks. If I recall correctly, the jaggedness shape indicates mouth breathing. Your leaks are intermittent so mainly these will add to sleep disturbance. However during that leak period, your therapy pressure is missing as its blown out. Possibly they occur when you shift body position in your sleep.

Something you didn't ask but I'll give, your pressures are default at 4-20. Maybe you'll want to get a better setup. And EPR 1 can't do anything at the minimum pressure of 4.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply