Post Reply 
Reset language on Sleepyhead
Author Message
anonymoe Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Airsense A10
CPAP Pressure: 9-13
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Reset language on Sleepyhead
I suspect I've been snoring extra heavy lately and decided to install Sleepyhead to check the data from my Airsense 10. When installing I accidentally picked the wrong language, and now Sleepyhead greets me with "Er is geen map met gegevens van SleepyHead gevonden."

I'm on a mac.

I tried deleting any file I could find with "sleepy", "Sleepy", or "jedi" in the file name in my ~/Library directory with no luck.

Can someone help me reset the language for Sleepyhead to English? Thanks!

TiredMoe...
03-08-2016 08:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #2
RE: Reset language on Sleepyhead
At the top of the window, is file, view, data, help.

Click help.

The 4th item is "Change Language." Should get you a menu that will allow you to change it back.

Yes, the words will be in a different language, but you can probably stumble through them blind.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
03-08-2016 08:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
anonymoe Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Airsense A10
CPAP Pressure: 9-13
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #3
RE: Reset language on Sleepyhead
Perfect! That did it. Thanks so much!
03-08-2016 08:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Asian language install on English Mac? SoloSK71 2 250 03-24-2016 08:36 PM
Last Post: SoloSK71
  How Do I reset Password on Sleepyhead? SideSleeper 13 1,071 10-24-2015 02:50 AM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)