Post Reply 
SD Card Error Message
Author Message
jimy Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX Nano
Humidifier: H5i set at 75
CPAP Pressure: 4cmH20-10.6cmH20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
SD Card Error Message
I am using the Resmed S9 Auto. I just started receiving an "SD Card Error" message and asking me to "erase all data"?? The card is a 1gig that came with the machine and appears to be almost full. Can I replace the card? Do certain files need to be on the card if I replace it?

Please help and much thanks to all. Smile

Update: It looks like the card was erased but I am still getting an error message.
(This post was last modified: 11-05-2013 08:49 AM by jimy.)
11-05-2013 08:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
robysue Online
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: PR Dreamstation BiPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: PR Dreamstation humidfier
CPAP Pressure: min EPAP = 4; max IPAP = 9;
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic EncorePro

Other Comments: Papping since September 2010

Sex: Female
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post: #2
RE: SD Card Error Message
If you pop in a new 1, 2 or 4 gig SD card the machine will write all the files it needs, plus the compliance data to the card. The detailed data will be "lost." since it is not stored on-board the S9. I'm not sure about the daily summary data files. However, if you are downloading to ResScan or SH on a regular basis, you won't lose any of the data you've already downloaded.
(11-05-2013 08:40 AM)jimy Wrote:  Update: It looks like the card was erased but I am still getting an error message.
Sounds like you've got a bad card. Cards do develop problems after a while. Sometimes they get bent or damaged when you take them in or out of either the machine or a computer if you don't handle them gently. Or if you forget to "unmount" the card correctly from the computer.
(This post was last modified: 11-05-2013 09:18 AM by robysue.)
11-05-2013 09:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: SD Card Error Message
(11-05-2013 08:40 AM)jimy Wrote:  Update: It looks like the card was erased but I am still getting an error message.
Its annoying problem with the S9. Try unplug from wall outlet, wait few minutes and plug back (at times the S9 need rebooting)

Also lock the card before you put in the card reader to avoid anything written on the card and corrupt it
and unlock the card before insert into the machine
[Image: SD_memory-lock.jpg]
11-05-2013 03:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jimy Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX Nano
Humidifier: H5i set at 75
CPAP Pressure: 4cmH20-10.6cmH20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: SD Card Error Message
Thanks all for the great tips.Shy
11-05-2013 08:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,067
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: SD Card Error Message
A 2GB card is all you need. I'd get a regular SD card, not one that is the latest SDHC or whatever they are called. The aliens living in the machines don't like them.

I've had mine, the one that came with the Escape (why did they bother??) and I guess it is now close to 2yrs old. I've had some hiccups with it lately and will be going out this weekend to get a replacement. I'm surprised it lasted this long as I tend to fry things like that. But then I don't handle it every day. I do download the data twice a week.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-05-2013 09:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
StaceyG Offline

Members

Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #6
RE: SD Card Error Message
Please help me. I have severe sleep apnea and my machine just died. The power went out and now when trying to start it it says invalid sd card erase all data which I can't seem to do by pressing any buttons on the machine. I don't have a card reader...nor do I care what is on that thing... I just want to sleep!!! Will it work without the sd card???
01-18-2014 11:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,974
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #7
RE: SD Card Error Message
(01-18-2014 11:24 PM)StaceyG Wrote:  Will it work without the sd card???

Hi StaceyG, welcome to Apnea Board!

Yes, the S9 units will work fine without the SD card.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

01-18-2014 11:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 128 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  [CPAP] Error code E33 1captnronrosser 3 274 10-14-2016 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 18 65,619 10-10-2016 01:48 PM
Last Post: juan345
  invalid date/time. data exists for this period message on Resmed 9 autoset Marl1n 3 473 07-25-2016 09:03 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  ResMed S9 Humidifer 5i Error Message atta_gurrrrl 3 2,128 07-08-2016 10:58 AM
Last Post: Moe52
  A10 error- tubing blocked check your tubing dwd1249 9 643 07-08-2016 09:33 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Airsense Autoset 10, "Error: power connector in rear is not plugged in" Possum 11 1,169 06-08-2016 05:54 PM
Last Post: sdb7802

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)