Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Dreamstation II -> AirSense 11 AutoSet
Dreamstation II -> AirSense 11 AutoSet
I have been using CPAP for over 20 years. Dreamstation I in 2018 and then Dreamstation II for past 2 years. My machine prior to DS was another recalled Respironics CPAP. I am over all the Respironics drama over breathing foam particles / formaldehyde and have switched to Resmed Airsense 11 Autoset Elite. Hopefully, my last night on Respironics. I need help setting up the Resmed machine. I have gotten into clinician mode and see that it is setup for pressure 9-20. There were not many settings on the DS, but seems like many more on the Resmed. I would initially like to start with what I have on my DS and then go from there. What settings should I set on the Resmed to mimic the DS? See DS settings attached.

Thank you.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dreamstation II -> AirSense 11 AutoSet
Also, realize that the ResMed will be more responsive to apnea events than the DreamStation.

To start with similar settings:

Minimum- 9cm
Maximum- 20cm (This can be narrowed down after)
EPR - set at 2 to start.  (Full time)

Set Response to Standard.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dreamstation II -> Resmed Airsense 11 Autoset Elite