Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Are my sp02 results low? Newbie with Brain Fog Needing help
Are my sp02 results low? Newbie with Brain Fog Needing help
Hi all!

New Bipap user who's been struggling with brain fog and memory issues (hopefully due to my recent Apnea diagnosis)... just logged my first session last night and I'm already feeling better. I'm worried my brain fog is likely due to my low o2 levels, so I got an overnight oximeter to see.

Attached are 3 screen shots:

- 6/11/24 SP02 data without using my Bipap machine

- 6/12/24 OSCAR data using my Bipap machine

- 6/12/24 SP02 data using my Bipap machine

How can I improve my OSCAR and SP02 readings even more? I'm new to the world of sleep apnea and really want to get this brain fog and memory issue squared away and a lot of these terms are completely foreign to me.

Thanks so much for your help!

Pierre
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Are my sp02 results low? Newbie with Brain Fog Needing help
First of all, this is a public internet forum so it's generally prudent to redact personal information from reports.

That being said, your O2 numbers without PAP are OK. Not optimal, but not particularly concerning either. The second report with the machine is looking excellent, so you're already seeing benefits on that front. Brain fog can be related to sleep fragmentation as well, and from your heart rate chart it looks like there are still some spikes representing micro-awakenings or arousals, but overall look a bit less severe when they do occur.