Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

new machine Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
RE: new machine Resmed Aircurve 10 Vauto
Thanks!!
Post Reply Post Reply
I have been using an AirCurve 10 for about 3 years now and its been life-changing.  I was having about 57 incidents/hour based upon an in-lab studies before using ASV bipap therapy, and now I'm down to an average of 0.4 per hour!  Prior to therapy, there were days where I was so tired that i felt dizzy and almost non-functional.  Absent non-apnea related sleeping issues, I generally feel quite rested.  

The only other consideration you might want to think about with your purchase decision is after-sale support.  I got my machine from Apria with my insurance paying most of the cost.  I've had a few issues over the years, including a defective power supply, and Apria did a quick diagnosis and exchange for me at no cost.  Fortunately, they have a branch nearby, so I was able to get it remedied without having to go a night absent my machine which I've become psychologically dependent upon.  

Good luck and enjoy your machine!
Post Reply Post Reply
(03-09-2024, 11:32 AM)RLRoth Wrote: I have been using an AirCurve 10 for about 3 years now and its been life-changing.  I was having about 57 incidents/hour based upon an in-lab studies before using ASV bipap therapy, and now I'm down to an average of 0.4 per hour!  Prior to therapy, there were days where I was so tired that i felt dizzy and almost non-functional.  Absent non-apnea related sleeping issues, I generally feel quite rested.