Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

AirSense 10 AutoSet - Clock 12 hours off?
#1
Is it possible that the internal clock on the AirSense 10 AutoSet could be 12 hours off? Mine seems to think that Midnight is actually Noon? I think I remember reading somewhere that it counts a "day" from Noon to Noon since most people sleep before and after midnight each night?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes, it's quite likely - the clock uses a 24 hour system so if somebody set it to say 2:30 in the afternoon instead of 14:30 then it would be 12 hours out.

To access the clinical menu, press and hold the Home button and dial for 3 seconds
Go to the Settings menu
Set the clock to the correct local time (24 hour system)
To exit the clinical menu, press and hold the Home button and dial for 3 seconds and select "Exit clinical menu"
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yes it is. But the clock reads from 00:00 to 23:59 when looking at the display to set it.
So, it a little hard to make a mistake in setting it. Noon is 12:00
And the CPAP day starts and ends at 12:00

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(04-11-2016, 06:50 AM)justMongo Wrote: So, it a little hard to make a mistake in setting it.

not for people that don't think in 24hour time.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi All,

Thank you for the suggestions! The time was indeed off by 12+ hours and is now set correctly!

I did have one issue that may not mater, but the date was also off. It was one day fast. When I tried to set it back one day, it said that the date could not be set in the past....so much for time travel...
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  AirSense S10 vs S9 Autoset: Should I Upgrade? Tabbycat 11 391 12-14-2017, 10:08 PM
Last Post: Tabbycat
  Total Machine hours can be reset Walla Walla 23 803 12-10-2017, 05:36 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset? josephww 21 1,005 12-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset - Loud! Jamizer 23 847 11-28-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: GordNWT
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? grimloktt 15 1,290 11-27-2017, 09:39 PM
Last Post: nzbrian
  SleepyHead - How to know how many real sleeping hours am i having? Kalule1 8 378 11-16-2017, 04:24 AM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  [split] New member - Res-Med AirSense S10 CPAP or Autoset BJ54 6 273 11-13-2017, 01:39 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.