Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed Autoset S9 shows 5.1 hours regradless
#1
I think something is set wrong of malfunctioning in my ResMed Autoset S9. Recently I have been checking to see how long I am sleeping. I noticed that it always says 5.1 hours and 2.5 AHI.

This seemed strange because I know sometimes I sleep longer. Last night I went to bed at 10:00, woke at 11:30 for a bathroom break and the Autoset showed I slept 5.1 hours.

Malfunction or something set wrong? Not too big a deal, unless the AHI could also be off.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi Dolla Bill,
What's the detailed graphs showing?
3
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Sound like the machine can do with some rebooting
unplugging ... wait a while ... plugging

Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(08-11-2015, 06:16 AM)zonk Wrote: Sound like the machine can do with some rebooting
unplugging ... wait a while ... plugging

Coffee


Before I go through the SD card removal, download, etc. I am gonna try re-incarnating (re-booting) by killing the power (unplug) and see what happens tonight.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I'd just run over the machine with a Vintage Caddy.
[Image: 80.gif]
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(08-11-2015, 08:42 AM)Dolla Bill Wrote:
(08-11-2015, 06:16 AM)zonk Wrote: Sound like the machine can do with some rebooting
unplugging ... wait a while ... plugging

Coffee


Before I go through the SD card removal, download, etc. I am gonna try re-incarnating (re-booting) by killing the power (unplug) and see what happens tonight.

Are you sure you are looking at daily numbers, or is it set to show results over a longer period, like a month? One day's change would have to be drastically different to change a whole month of data, so it could show the same numbers every day, and still be working just fine. Even more so if you are looking at six month numbers...

Doug

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Hey, unplugging it and waiting about 5 minutes and plugging it in worked! Showed 7.7 hours last night which was correct.

PROBLEM SOLVED!
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(08-12-2015, 02:44 PM)Dolla Bill Wrote: Hey, unplugging it and waiting about 5 minutes and plugging it in worked! Showed 7.7 hours last night which was correct.

PROBLEM SOLVED!
[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSFi84JEWFpPrWYbbAnCJg...M_1oDWr5Yb]
Elementary, my dear watson
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
(08-12-2015, 04:54 PM)zonk Wrote:
(08-12-2015, 02:44 PM)Dolla Bill Wrote: Hey, unplugging it and waiting about 5 minutes and plugging it in worked! Showed 7.7 hours last night which was correct.

PROBLEM SOLVED!
[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSFi84JEWFpPrWYbbAnCJg...M_1oDWr5Yb]
Elementary, my dear watson

"When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth." – Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Possible for resmed airsense 10 autoset/Sleepyhead to report false 0.0 AHI? pcplus2 4 121 04-27-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: dwd1249
  [Equipment] ResMed Autoset II w/EPR and humidifier -ERROR thisazlife 2 186 04-12-2017, 03:29 PM
Last Post: thisazlife
  ResMed Airsense 10 Autoset thisazlife 6 413 04-12-2017, 11:43 AM
Last Post: sonicboom
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet APAP vs ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet For Her SingerWang 11 558 04-04-2017, 12:07 AM
Last Post: JamesW
  Still sleepy after 9 months. Could only sleep for 6 hours. susilosaja 16 612 03-30-2017, 05:17 PM
Last Post: sleepy1235
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Need advanced help... Kayak18 10 427 03-24-2017, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Daytime sleepiness despite low AHI, low leak, 7+ hours of daily use vas2000 12 627 03-21-2017, 12:01 PM
Last Post: Marillion

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.